Can you delete a task in Salesforce?
Tasks can be deleted or archived. What is the difference between archiving and deleting a task? Archiving will hide the task from the Board but keep it around for reporting and searching. Deleting a task will permanently remove the task from the Board and from Salesforce.
How do I permanently delete data from Salesforce?
To permanently delete records, select Permanently delete the selected records. Important Selecting this option prevents you from recovering the selected records from the Recycle Bin. Click Delete. If you did not select Permanently delete the selected records, deleted items are moved to the Recycle Bin.
Can cases be deleted in Salesforce?
On the standard object permissions for the case, the user has the permissions to delete cases. If the user clicks the Delete button on the case, unless they own the case, they get directed to an “insufficient privileges” message.
What happens when you delete a field in Salesforce?
Whenever you delete a field that is being used by a report and report type, it is removed from the report (both as column and filter) and from the custom report type.
How do I delete a task in Aroflo?
Click the task name in the top left after working in each section, to return to the Open Task worksheet. If there are any task notes, remove them: Click the Edit Note link, next to each task note. Click Delete Note > OK.
How do I edit Salesforce Mobile and lightning experience actions?
Select the page layout that you want to add the action to, and click Edit. Add quick actions to the case page layout. Click Mobile & Lightning Actions. Drag the action into the Salesforce Mobile and Lightning Experience Actions section, and place the action where you want it to appear.
Can you mass delete accounts in Salesforce?
In order to mass delete you must have the permission to “modify all data” and you are only able to delete a maximum of 250 at once. If you are not set as an Admin, you may not have the ability to delete records with associates cases or partner accounts.
Who can delete records in Salesforce?
There are three scenarios in which a User can delete a record: The User trying to delete the record is the owner. The User is higher than the owner in the owner’s role hierarchy. The User trying to delete the record has the ‘Modify All’ permission.
Can the user records be permanently deleted from the Salesforce com?
To permanently delete records, select Permanently delete the selected records. Please note that selecting this option prevents you from recovering the selected records from the Recycle Bin. Click Delete. If you did not select Permanently delete the selected records, deleted items are moved to the Recycle Bin.
What happens when a field is deleted?
When you delete a field from a query, the field remains in the database, but is no longer used in the query. …
How do I delete a field in Salesforce?
Select Object Fields from the Object Management menu. Click the three dot menu next to the field you’d like to delete. Select Delete this field.
What do actions on a lightning page allow you to do?
Q 3 Actions on a Lightning Page allow you to: A Send email, create a task, and create or update records.
How to delete a task in Salesforce.com?
Idea has been posted. Give it an upvote or downvote. Idea has been posted. Give it an upvote or downvote. We need to be able to allow users to edit their tasks that they have created, but not Delete tasks they have created.
How to delete a task in a trigger?
You can actually delete a record in a trigger using “after update”. Just make a custom checkbox and have the trigger delete the record when checked. Users will only be able to delete tasks they can edit using this method.
How to close a task in Salesforce Lightning?
First, the prep work for your Salesforce Administrator: Create a custom field, a Workflow Rule, a Field Update, and an Activity List View. In Lightning Experience, navigate to Setup | Object Manager | Activity | Fields & Relationships | New | and create a new Checkbox field titled “Close Task” or something similar.
How to prevent users from delete task history?
We need to be able to disallow (prevent, prohibit) users from being able to delete tasks / activity history. We can remove the button on the task page layout but cannot address the Edit | Del on the activity history related list on all the objects.