Where is East of England Ambulance Service based?

We attend more than one million emergency calls a year, and our patient transport service make nearly 1.5 million patient journeys to and from routine hospital appointments. Trust Headquarters is at Melbourn, Cambridgeshire and there are local offices in Bedford, Chelmsford and Norwich.

What counties Does East of England Ambulance Service cover?

We provide 24 hour, 365 days a year accident and emergency services to those in need of emergency medical treatment and transport in – Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire, Essex, Norfolk, Suffolk and Cambridgeshire.

How do I contact patient transport?

Contact us on 020 7188 2888, Option 1 (7.45am to 7pm, Monday to Friday, excluding bank holidays). You will be asked to provide your hospital number and some medical information. If you need assistance, a friend or relative can contact us on your behalf.

Where is North East Ambulance Service based?

Newcastle upon Tyne
The main trust HQ is currently based in Newburn Riverside, Newcastle upon Tyne. There are two control rooms currently operating for NEAS, one at the Newcastle upon Tyne HQ and one in Hebburn. 999 emergency calls and NHS 111 urgent care calls are answered by call takers at both sites.

Is patient transport an ambulance?

The Patient Transport Service (PTS) is an important operational service for NEAS. Crews are trained as ambulance care assistants with specialist knowledge of comprehensive first aid, driving skills and patient moving and handling techniques.

How can I go to the hospital without an ambulance?

If you cannot get yourself or the victim to the hospital due to lack of transportation or injury, and the condition is non-life threatening, call a friend or family member, taxi, or ride-sharing service. Using a car service will cost hundreds of dollars less than an ambulance.

Which ambulance service covers Sunderland?

North East Ambulance Service
North East Ambulance Service (NEAS) Patient Transport | Sunderland Information Point.

Which ambulance service covers Middlesbrough?

The North East Ambulance Service covers the counties of Northumberland, Tyne and Wear and County Durham, along with the boroughs of Darlington, Hartlepool, Middlesbrough, Redcar and Cleveland and Stockton-on-Tees.

Who are the ambulance service accountable to?

The London Ambulance Service is an NHS Trust- the only NHS trust which covers the whole of London. It provides emergency (999) ambulance services and also pre-arranged patient transport. Its 999 services are commissioned by London’s 32 clinical commissioning groups, with Brent CCG acting as lead commissioner.

What is the purpose of the ambulance service?

As the mobile arm of the health service in London, our main role is to respond to emergency 999 calls, getting medical help to patients who have serious or life-threatening injuries or illnesses as quickly as possible.

What services does the ambulance service provide?

Emergency medical services (EMS), also known as ambulance services or paramedic services, are emergency services that provide urgent pre-hospital treatment and stabilisation for serious illness and injuries and transport to definitive care.

What is the cost of ambulance transport?

On average, an ambulance company will charge anywhere from $350 to as much as $2,000 for a trip without insurance. We explored multiple cities throughout the United States and included the prices we had found inside the table below.

What does ambulance service mean?

Ambulance services are medical transportation services that are often called upon to move ailing individuals from one location to another. The most common application of this type of service is to respond to an emergency situation such as an auto accident or the sudden collapse of an individual,…

What is ambulance transportation?

What is Ambulance Transportation or Medical Transport? The purpose of ambulance transportation is to transport injured or sick individuals to and from an emergency room, medical center, or physician’s office. Ambulance transportation is classified into two categories: emergency and non-emergency transportation.