Who is the county commissioner for Hillsborough County?

About Commissioner Hagan Commissioner Ken Hagan is a native and lifelong resident of Hillsborough County.

How do I contact Hillsborough County commissioners?

Hillsborough County Board of County Commissioners

  1. 601 E Kennedy Blvd Tampa FL 33602.
  2. (813) 272-5660.
  3. (813) 276-2621.

What do Hillsborough County commissioners do?

County commissioners Most boards also control county land usage, oversee environmental issues and possess executive powers, meaning they have the authority to appoint or remove departmental heads. Hillsborough County has seven commissioners who are elected to four-year terms.

Who is my Hillsborough County representative?

District | Representative Kathy Castor.

What does a county commissioner do?

County commissioners are elected officials who oversee county activities and work to ensure that citizen concerns are met, They represent county concerns before local, state and national boards and commissions, including school boards, city councils, township boards, and state and federal offices.

How much do Hillsborough County employees make?

The average employee salary for Hillsborough County, Florida in 2019 was $52,620. This is 14.6 percent lower than the national average for government employees and 11.9 percent lower than other counties. There are 8,735 employee records for Hillsborough County, Florida.

Who’s in charge of Hillsborough County?

Bonnie M. Wise
Hillsborough County’s current County Administrator, Bonnie M. Wise, sets the framework for carrying out the Board of County Commissioners’ decisions, including preparing an annual budget, monitoring the effectiveness of County services, and overseeing the management of more than 4,000 County employees.

Who is Tampa representative?

Florida’s 14th congressional district
Representative Kathy Castor D–Tampa
Area 366 sq mi (950 km2)
Distribution 99.3% urban 0.7% rural
Population (2019) 831,508

Does Hillsborough County have a county commission?

There are seven members of the Board of County Commissioners for Hillsborough County. Four are elected from single-member districts, and three are elected county wide.

Who is the senator for Tampa FL?

Tampa Office – U.S. Senator for Florida, Marco Rubio.