Was there a Senate election in 2014?

The 2014 United States Senate elections were held on November 4, 2014. A total of 36 seats in the 100-member U.S. Senate were contested. On election night, they held all of their seats and gained nine Democratic-held seats.

Which senator eventually won the 2012 election in Montana?

2012 United States Senate election in Montana

Nominee Jon Tester Denny Rehberg
Party Democratic Republican
Popular vote 236,123 218,051
Percentage 48.6% 44.6%

Who did Senator Daines replace?

Steve Daines
Preceded by Denny Rehberg
Succeeded by Ryan Zinke
Personal details
Born Steven David Daines August 20, 1962 Los Angeles, California, U.S.

Who won Montana in 2012?

Romney carried Montana with 55.35% of the vote to Obama’s 41.70%, with a 13.65% margin of victory. Montana was the second-best state performance for Libertarian candidate Gary Johnson, carrying about 3% of the vote.

How did Montana vote in 2016?

Montana has three electoral votes in the Electoral College. Trump carried the state by a 20.5% margin of victory, exceeding Mitt Romney’s 13.7% margin in 2012 and John McCain’s 2.4% margin in 2008. Libertarian nominee and third-party candidate Gary Johnson received 5.6% of the vote.

What does the name Daines mean?

The ancestors of the name Daines date back to the Anglo-Saxon tribes of Britain. The name is derived from when the Daines family lived in the valley or the dann. The surname often meant the dweller in the valley.

Who was the Senate majority leader in 2016?

Majority and Minority Leaders

Congress Majority Leader
113th Congress (2013–2015) Harry Reid (D-NV)
114th Congress (2015–2017) Mitch McConnell (R-KY)
115th Congress (2017–2019) Mitch McConnell (R-KY) 31
116th Congress (2019–2021) Mitch McConnell (R-KY)