Who was the first President of India photo?

When India became a republic in 1950, Prasad was elected its first president by the Constituent Assembly….

Rajendra Prasad
President Prasad in 1958
1st President of India
In office 26 January 1950 – 13 May 1962
Prime Minister Jawaharlal Nehru

Who was the first President of India?

Rajendra Prasad
Rajendra Prasad, (born December 3, 1884, Zeradei, India—died February 28, 1963, Patna), Indian politician, lawyer, and journalist who was the first president of the Republic of India (1950–62).

Who is the Rastapati of India?

Ram Nath Kovind
Ram Nath Kovind is the 14th and current president.

Where did Dr Rajendra Prasad died?

Patna, India
Rajendra Prasad/Place of death

Who is the first president of USA?

George Washington
On April 30, 1789, George Washington, standing on the balcony of Federal Hall on Wall Street in New York, took his oath of office as the first President of the United States.

Who is the first woman prime minister of India?

Indira Gandhi. listen); née Nehru; 19 November 1917 – 31 October 1984) was an Indian politician and a central figure of the Indian National Congress. She was the 3rd prime minister of India and was also the first and, to date, only female prime minister of India.

Who is India’s first woman president?

Chief Justice of India K. G. Balakrishnan administering the oath of office to new President Pratibha Patil. December 19, 1934, is the 12th President of India. She is the first woman and the first Maharashtrian to hold this post.

Who is India’s first woman President?

Who was the first first President of India?

A brilliant scholar, Dr Rajendra Prasad was a great teacher, lawyer, freedom fighter and the first president of India. Dr Rajendra Prasad was a multifaced personality and an ardent follower of Mahatma Gandhi. He was an extremely good writer.

Who are the presidents of India from 1947 to 2019?

List of all Presidents of India from 1947 to 2019 1 Dr. Rajendra Prasad 2 Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan 3 Dr. Zakir Husain 4 V. V. Giri 5 Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed 6 Neelam Sanjeeva Reddy 7 Giani Zail Singh 8 R. Venkataraman 9 Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma 10 K R Narayanan

How many presidents have been in office in India?

There have been 14 presidents of India since the post was established when India was declared as a republic with the adoption of the Indian constitution in 1950. Apart from these fourteen, three acting presidents have also been in office for short periods of time.

When did Rajendra Prasad become President of India?

Following the general election of 1951, he was elected president by the electoral college of the first Parliament of India and its state legislatures. As president, Prasad established a tradition of non-partisanship and independence for the office-bearer, and retired from Congress party politics.