How many DC bombshells comics are there?

DC Comics: Bombshells (2015-2017) (7 book series) Kindle Edition.

When did DC bombshells come out?

DC Comics Bombshells series all started in 2011 at a convention. Artist Ant Lucia presented DC with some re-imagined designs of different heroines, presented as pin-up girls with World War II fashion. These stylish designs were quickly turned into a line of highly sought after DC Collectibles statues.

Who wrote DC bombshells?

Marguerite Bennett
About the Author Marguerite Bennett is comic book writer currently working on DC Bombshells, Marvel’s A-Force and 1602: Witch Hunter Angela.

What bombshell means?

1 : bomb sense 1a. 2a : one that is stunning, amazing, or devastating The book was a political bombshell. b : a person who is the cause and object of sensational and usually widespread attention, excitement, or attraction a blonde bombshell [=a glamorously attractive blonde woman]

Is DC Comics owned by Disney?

They own everything from NBC to Telemundo to Syfy. One of the other companies that own everything is Time Warner Inc., which owns HBO, Warner Bros., the CW, DC Comics, and AOL among other properties. It’s important to remember that Disney isn’t the only huge media conglomerate around!

What is another word for bombshell?

What is another word for bombshell?

shock jolt
surprise stunner
revelation blow
jar bolt from the blue
jaw-dropper complete surprise

What type of word is bombshell?

bombshell noun (NEWS)

Is the comic industry dying 2020?

The Comic Book Industry’s end might be nearer than you expected it to be. The decline of the industry, which has become too huge an effect to be overlooked, will eventually affect the superhero genre and the superhero movies we have come to love and adore.

When did the DC Bombshells first come out?

It was originally created as a series of statuettes inspired by 1940s pinup art and dieselpunk. It later sparked two runs of themed variant covers, first in August 2014 and then again in October 2015, this time to coincide with the launch of their own series, DC Comics Bombshells (Volume 1).

Who are all the DC Comics Bombshells statues?

DC Collectibles Statues Character Release Date Sculptor Notes Lois Lane August 2015 Adam Ross N/A Catwoman October 2015 James Marsano N/A Batwoman October 2015 Tim Miller N/A Wonder Woman Holiday Variant November 2015 Tim Miller In addition to being re-painted with hol

Who are the main characters in DC Bombshells?

Each arc focuses on a specific group of characters, with the first storyline introducing the Bombshells versions of Donna Troy and Cassie Sandsmark. The series was cancelled after 38 digital installments and 19 print issues. The series is collected in trade paperbacks . Batwoman – In the 1930s, Kate Kane was an “adventurer.”

Are there any bombshells in the DC Universe?

The Bombshells were also added to DC Universe Online in the DLC The Bombshell Paradox, although the storyline was slightly modified. The DC Bombshells reality was visited by the Prime Earth Harleen Quinzel whose antics drove the DC Bombshell Hitler to commit suicide. Platinum Collection Build Your Own Bundle.