Which country won the 2018 World Cup?

France were crowned champions for the second time in history and for the first since they were hosts in 1998 after defeating Croatia 4-2 in what will go down as one of the most thrilling World Cup finals ever.

Who is the winner of World Cup Football 2018?

France national football team
2018 World Cup/Champion

What teams qualified for the World Cup 2018?

Qualified teams

Team Method of qualification Previous best performance
Russia Hosts Fourth place (1966)
Brazil CONMEBOL Round Robin winners Winners (1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, 2002)
Iran AFC Third Round Group A winners Group stage (1978, 1998, 2006, 2014)
Japan AFC Third Round Group B winners Round of 16 (2002, 2010)

Who came second in the World Cup 2018?

2018 FIFA World Cup

Чемпионат мира по футболу FIFA 2018 Chempionat mira po futbolu FIFA 2018
Champions France (2nd title)
Runners-up Croatia
Third place Belgium
Fourth place England

Who qualified for Euro 2020?

Who has qualified for Euro 2020? Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine and Wales have secured their places.

Why did England win the World Cup?

England won on the boundary count-back rule, having scored 26 boundaries to New Zealand’s 17, thus becoming Cricket World Cup winners for the first time. It was the first time a One Day International final match required a Super Over, and subsequently the first time it had been decided by a boundary count.

How many times did England win World Cup?