Who are the officials for the AFC Championship Game?

The referee assigned to work AFC Championship Game has big-game experience. Any Chiefs fan who watched NFL Films’ fantastic breakdown of “2-3 Jet Chip Wasp” in Super Bowl LIV will be familiar with referee Bill Vinovich.

Who are the officials in today’s NFL games?

There is the referee, umpire, line judge, side judge, down judge, back judge, field judge and replay official. All the officials minus the replay official are on the field during play.

Where is Jerome Boger today?

Boger resides in Conyers, Georgia. Outside of officiating, he worked as an underwriter for Allstate Insurance in Atlanta.

Who is officiating the national championship game 2021?

Brandon Cruse

2021 College Football Playoff National Championship
Favorite Alabama by 9.5
Referee Brandon Cruse (Big 12)
Attendance 14,926
United States TV coverage

Who is the ref for the Chiefs game?

3 days ago
Referee Carl Cheffers
Josh Allen and Patrick Mahomes weren’t the stars of the first half of Sunday Night Football. Referee Carl Cheffers was. The primetime game slogged through a long first quarter due to seven penalties.

Who is the ref for the Chiefs game today?

Kansas City Chiefs vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers in Super Bowl 55: Referee, officiating crew for Sunday’s game. The lead referee for Sunday’s Super Bowl LV between the Chiefs and Buccaneers is Carl Cheffers, a 12-year veteran as a referee in the NFL who is refereeing his second Super Bowl.

Who won FCS championship 2020?

Sam Houston
FCS FootballChampionship History

Year Champion Score
2020 Sam Houston 23-21
2019 North Dakota State 28-20
2018 North Dakota State 38-24
2017 North Dakota State 17-13

Who are the referees for the NFC Championship Game?

Football Zebras has confirmed the assignment of referees Clete Blakeman and Bill Vinovich to the Conference Championship games on Sunday. Blakeman will have the NFC game between the Buccaneers and Packers; Vinovich will be heading the crew for the AFC game between the Bills and Chiefs.

Who are the champions of the NFC Conference?

A series of league expansions and division realignments have occurred since the merger, thus making the current total of 16 clubs in each conference. The defending NFC champions are the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, who defeated the Green Bay Packers in the 2020 NFC Championship Game for their second conference championship.

How many teams are there in the NFC?

Since 2002, the NFC has been comprised of 16 teams, organized into four divisions each containing four teams: East, North, South, and West. Each NFC team plays the other teams in their division twice (home and away) during the regular season, in addition to 10 other games assigned to their schedule by the NFL.

Who are the officiating crews for the AFC Championship Game?

The NFL has officially announced the two officiating crews that will be working the AFC and NFC title games this weekend, and on the AFC side of things, the Titans and Chiefs are going to see a very familiar face.