What order should I read Patrick Rothfuss books?

II. in Publication Order

  • The Name of the Wind.
  • The Wise Man’s Fear.
  • How Old Holly Came To Be.
  • The Lightning Tree.
  • The Slow Regard of Silent Things.
  • The Doors of Stone.

What books are in the Kingkiller Chronicles?

The Name of the Wind2007
The Wise Man’s Fear2011The Doors of Stone
The Kingkiller Chronicle/Books

Should I read the slow regard of silent things?

The Slow Regard of Silent Things is a novella, written by Rothfuss and illustrated by Nate Taylor, that takes place parallel to the events of the second Kingkiller novel, The Wise Man’s Fear. In fact, it’s not technically necessary to have read The Wise Man’s Fear to appreciate Slow Regard, though it helps.

Is Kvothe in the slow regard of silent things?

The story focuses on Auri and her life in The Underthing. It covers seven days during which she is waiting for a visit from Kvothe, a time period that is covered specifically between chapters four and eleven of The Wise Man’s Fear.

How long is the slow regard of silent things?

The Slow Regard of Silent Things

Author Patrick Rothfuss
Publisher DAW Books Hardcover
Publication date October 28, 2014
Media type Print (Hardcover)
Pages 159

Who is Patrick Rothfuss and what are his books?

Patrick Rothfuss Books In Order Publication Order of Kingkiller Chronicle Books Publication Order of Adventures Of Princess & Mr. Whiffle Graphic Novels Patrick Rothfuss’ formative years Patrick Rothfuss’ education and career Patrick Rothfuss’ writing career The Name of the wind The wise man’s fear

What is the name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss about?

Patrick Rothfuss Synopsis: The Name of the Wind is the first Kingkiller Chronicle book by Patrick Rothfuss, and his debut novel. It tells the story of a young man who becomes the greatest magician ever. The novel follows his childhood travelling in a troupe as well as being in orphan in a crime-filled city and then entering a magic school.

Who are the characters in the book Kvothe by Patrick Rothfuss?

Along the way, Kvothe is put on trial by the legendary Adem mercenaries, forced to reclaim the honor of his family, and travels into the Fae realm. There he meets Felurian, the faerie woman no man can resist, and who no man has ever survived…until Kvothe.

Where was Patrick Rothfuss born and where was he born?

Patrick (Pat) Rothfuss was born in Madison Wisconsin in The United States of America. He is a science fiction and fantasy author who writes books that target young adults.