What are the levels of US government classification?

The United States has three levels of classification: Confidential, Secret, and Top Secret.

What are the 4 levels of classification?

7 Major Levels of Classification There are seven major levels of classification: Kingdom, Phylum, Class, Order, Family, Genus, and Species. The two main kingdoms we think about are plants and animals. Scientists also list four other kingdoms including bacteria, archaebacteria, fungi, and protozoa.

What are the security classification levels?

Step 4 –Classification Level The United States uses three classification levels: Top Secret, Secret, and Confidential. Each level is defined in relation to the potential for damage to the national security.

What is a Level 4 security clearance?

Security Clearance Level 4: Q Clearance Q Clearance allows the individual access to sensitive information up to and including Top Secret information. The level comes with the special designation “Restricted Data” and includes special Q-cleared security areas.

What are the three levels of government exist in the US?

The three levels of government are local, state, and federal government. These three levels of government characterize the balance of powers vertically between the national, state, and local government.

What are the seven levels of classification?

The seven levels of classification range from broad to very specific in this order:domane kingdom, phylum, class, order, family, genus, species.

Which level of US government holds the highest authority?

In the United States, the national level of government has the highest authority. The federal government is composed of three distinct branches: legislative, executive, and judicial, whose powers are vested by the U.S. Constitution in the Congress, the President, and the federal courts, including the Supreme Court, respectively.

Which is the highest level of classification?

Top Secret is the highest level of classification. However some information is compartmentalized by adding a code word so that only those who have been cleared for each code word can see it. This information is also known as ” Sensitive Compartmented Information ” (SCI).