Who won the 2008 Monaco Grand Prix?

Lewis Hamilton
2008 Monaco Grand Prix/Winners

Vodafone McLaren Mercedes driver Lewis Hamilton has won the FIA Formula-1 2008 Grand Prix de Monaco on the Circuit de Monaco in Monte Carlo, Monaco on May 25. It became the first time in the 23 year old Briton’s career in F1. Last year, he finished in second place after his former teammate Fernando Alonso.

Who won the 2008 Formula 1 Championship?

Lewis Hamilton won the Drivers’ title by a point – by overtaking Toyota’s Timo Glock on the final corner of the final lap of the final Grand Prix of the season to claim the required 5th-place finish to win the championship – from Brazilian Felipe Massa, while Massa’s teammate, the 2007 world champion Kimi Räikkönen.

Who won the 2009 Monaco Grand Prix?

Jenson Button
2009 Monaco Grand Prix/Winners
The race, which was contested over 78 laps, was the sixth round of the 2009 Formula One season. It was won by Brawn GP driver Jenson Button, with his teammate Rubens Barrichello second, and Ferrari’s Kimi Räikkönen third.

Who won 2011 Monaco GP?

Sebastian Vettel
2011 Monaco Grand Prix/Winners
Red Bull’s Sebastian Vettel wins in Monte Carlo after a crash causes the race to be suspended and re-started with six laps to go.

Is Monaco a country?

Monaco, officially Principality of Monaco, French Principauté de Monaco, sovereign principality located along the Mediterranean Sea in the midst of the resort area of the Côte d’Azur (French Riviera). The city of Nice, France, lies 9 miles (15 km) to the west, the Italian border 5 miles (8 km) to the east.

Who had the best car in 2008 F1?

Best car: The Ferrari F2008 edged out the McLaren Mercedes MP4-23. Most improved team I: Scuderia Toro Rosso scored only eight points in 2007. In 2008, the team racked up 39 points and earned its first pole and win thanks to Sebastian Vettel’s superb performance in Italy.

Who won f1 in 2010?

The 2010 FIA Formula One World Championship was the 64th season of FIA Formula One motor racing. Red Bull Racing won its maiden Constructors’ Championship with a 1–2 finish in Brazil, while Red Bull Racing’s Sebastian Vettel won the Drivers’ Championship after winning the final race of the season in Abu Dhabi.

What are F1 drivers worth?

The wealthiest active driver in F1 is Lewis Hamilton. The seven-time world champion commands a salary of about $55million per annum, and his net worth is somewhere between $300-$500million.

Who won Monaco 2017?

2017 Monaco Grand Prix/Winners
Sebastian Vettel won the race, Ferrari’s first win in Monaco since 2001. Räikkönen finished second as this was Ferrari’s first 1–2 finish since 2010 German Grand Prix. Daniel Ricciardo finished third.

Who was the winner of the 2008 Monaco Grand Prix?

The 2008 Monaco Grand Prix (formally the LXVI Grand Prix de Monaco) was a Formula One motor race held on 25 May 2008 at the Circuit de Monaco; contested over 76 laps, it was the sixth race of the 2008 Formula One World Championship. The race was won by the season’s eventual Drivers’ Champion, Lewis Hamilton, for the McLaren team.

What was the result of the Monaco Grand Prix?

The race was Hamilton’s second win of the season, his first in Monaco, and the result meant that he led the Drivers’ Championship, three points ahead of Räikkönen and four ahead of Massa. Ferrari maintained their lead in the Constructors’ Championship, 16 points ahead of McLaren and 17 ahead of BMW Sauber, with 12 races of the season remaining.

When did the Super Monaco GP come out?

Super Monaco GP was produced by Sega in 1989. Sega released 588 different machines in our database under this trade name, starting in 1936.

Where was the European GP held in 2008?

The European GP was scheduled to take place at the Valencia Street Circuit in 2008, changing from the Nürburgring which hosted the event up until 2007. Because both German circuits share the right to host an Grand Prix 4 OC race, the German GP took place at Hockenheimring in 2008.