What is a BTEC Subsidiary Diploma equivalent to?

one A Level
BTEC Subsidiary Diplomas are advanced level courses each equivalent to one A Level and taken over two years. They provide the opportunity for vocational related academic study in a range of subjects.

What level is a BTEC Subsidiary Diploma?

Additionally, a BTEC Subsidiary Diploma counts the same as one A-Level, a BTEC Diploma is equivalent to two A-Levels, while a BTEC Extended Diploma counts for three A-Levels, so you can usually study a mix (either of BTECs or BTECS and A Levels) which suits you.

What is BTEC HND equivalent to?

What Is a BTEC Higher National Diploma Equivalent To? The BTEC Higher National Diplomas are level 4 and level 5internationally recognized qualifications, equal to the first and second years of a Bachelor’s Degree programme.

Do universities accept BTEC Subsidiary Diploma?

Most universities and colleges in the UK accept Btec students, including competitive universities from the Russell Group. In 2017, over 25% of the students who started university had a Btec. Nearly all universities accept Btecs in relevant subject areas, similar to how they would with equivalent A-level qualifications.

Is a BTEC a Diploma?

The BTEC (Business and Technology Education Council) Level 3 diploma is a Further Education qualification and vocational qualification taken in England, Wales and Northern Ireland. The qualification is organised and awarded by Pearson within the BTEC brand and it is equivalent to A-Levels.

Is a HND higher than a BTEC?

BTEC HNC and HND courses are not equal in qualification value. HNC qualification is one level below an HND course so that HNC courses are equivalent to studying one year at university, while HND course are the same as studying two years at university.

What does D * mean in BTEC?

BTEC Level 1/Level 2 Firsts (RQF) Each individual unit will be awarded a grade of Level 2 Pass, Merit, Distinction or Level 1. Distinction* is not available at unit level. D* is an aggregated grade for the qualification, based on the learner’s overall performance.

Is the Pearson BTEC Level 5 HND diploma in business?

Pearson BTEC Level 5 HND Diploma in Business (Law) The Qualifications and Credit Framework (QCF) has been introduced to replace the National Qualifications Framework (NQF). It recognises achievement through the award of credit for units and qualifications, working at all levels between Entry level and level 8.

Is the Subsidiary Diploma a first year qualification?

To answer your question, if you haven’t figured out already, the Subsidiary Diploma is your first year qualification.

Can a BTEC be taken as a standalone course?

You can also study a BTEC as a standalone course. BTECs are broken down into three main levels of study: BTEC Firsts are available from entry level to Level 2 (similar standard to GCSEs). These offer an introduction to work in a vocational sector.

What’s the difference between unit and D grade BTEC?

The only major difference is the introduction of a D* grade to recognise the highest level of achievement across the qualification. The D* grade is not available at unit level. 1The Enterprise qualifications have no direct BTEC predecessor and are available at Subsidiary Diploma and Diploma only. Edexcel BTEC et al QCF Tariff report FINAL 7